smoke

Hi! My Name Is smoke

I adopted smoke when he was just 4weeks old. He used to go with us everywhere. In 2020 when we first adopted smoke, we had a house with a fenced in yard that he just grew up to love. Now we live in a 2 bedroom apartment and I feel that he isn't as happy being confined to a small area. :( We currently go on daily walks, which he loves. Belly Rubs are his favorite :) Smoke loves to eat scraps, but has his typical meals every morning and night. He grew up to be such a loving, sweet playful dog and it breaks my heart to have to rehome him, but I know it is what is best for him. With my husband and I both working 60 hour weeks, it isn't fair for him to be cooped up that long. He is SO great with my kids. If something is wrong he comforts them. If they are laying down he will lay with them. He plays fetch with them and loves it Also Tug a War . I raised him for 3yrs and my kids love him so much but unfortunately times got hard and we had to move out our home and get a small apartment. I can see on his face that he wants to go outside more and more and will sit at the door whining all day. I just feel that I cannot give him the proper time nd love that he deserves because I am always at work... I just want the best for Smoke and for him to be happy.
  • American Pit Bull Terrier
  • Male
  • 71 - 80 Pounds
  • Brindle
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like All Kids
  • Not Tested With Dogs
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Farm Animals
  • I'm Trained
Apply To Adopt smoke
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of smoke